@Mohammed VI Polytechnic University
Mohammed VI Polytechnic University

CHEMICAL & BIOCHEMICAL SCIENCES.GREEN PROCESS ENGINEERING (CBS.GPE)

You are here
  • Home
  • CHEMICAL & BIOCHEMICAL SCIENCES.GREEN PROCESS ENGINEERING (CBS.GPE)

Chemical & Biochemical Sciences.Green Process Engineering (CBS.GPE)

CBS

Overview

 

Research within CBS-GPE is organized around two main areas: Chemistry with its main chemical engineering component, and chemo-biology as well as heat treatments and their applications in industries. CBS-GPE projects aim to achieve an in-depth understanding of the molecular mechanisms of these transformations to suggest new, original, more effective, sustainable and environmentally friendly alternatives. One of the major goals of CBS-GPE is the integration of new technological innovations at each stage of the phosphoric acid extraction and transformation processes, from phosphate rock to finished fertilizers, to achieve the best environmental performance for a minimum cost. 

 

MISSIONS

 

To meet increasingly complex industrial needs, CBS-GPE implements large-scale, cross-sectoral and transdisciplinary projects to stimulate synergies and integrate knowledge from multiple disciplines. It is for this purpose that the CBS-GPE program has been reorganized into several focus areas, based on the existing research expertise and the collaborative work of several partners: green and sustainable chemistry, catalysis, thermal transformation, organometallic and coordination chemistry, process engineering, modelling, simulation and optimization, unit management and industrial management, microbiology and omics technology for P, N and K studies.
CBS-GPE projects aim to decipher the molecular mechanisms of each transformation, process and event, while bringing innovative technical solutions to industrial and social needs. In short, from the transformation of raw materials and waste to the development of green processes.

S'exprimant lors de la cérémonie, Hicham El Habti, Secrétaire Général de l'UM6P, a déclaré : « Notre université s'est engagée à explorer des méthodes d'enseignement conventionnelles et non conventionnelles qui nous aideront à pousser plus loin les limites de la science et de la technologie. Aujourd'hui, nous hébergeons ce centre interactif digital dans le cadre de notre portefeuille d'outils innovants pour contribuer au développement de modèles éducatifs en Afrique. »

UM6P Hosts the New Augmented and Virtual Reality Center in Morocco in Collaboration with EON Reality and USAID

Read more
Presentation of the programme “Excellence in Africa"

Presentation of the programme “Excellence in Africa"

Read more
ABS lance BS

Africa Business School launches series of conferences "Business Series"

Read more
Startup

Startups accelerator

Read more

United Nations Expert Group Meeting at UM6P

Read more
 Summer School on Hydroinformatics.

ENPC-IWRI-UM6P 1st Summer School on Hydroiformatics

Read more

@Université Mohammed VI Polytechnique
Laboratoires

Chemical & biochemical sciences.green process engineering (CBS.GPE)

Vous êtes ici

Chemical & Biochemical Sciences.Green Process Engineering (CBS.GPE)

CBS

Présentation synthétique 

 

La recherche au sein de CBS-GPE est organisée autour de grands domaines, la chimie avec sa composante principale génie chimique, la chemobiologie ainsi que les traitements thermiques et leurs applications à l’échelle industrielle. Les projets de CBS-GPE visent à comprendre en profondeur les mécanismes moléculaires de toutes ces transformations afin de proposer de nouvelles alternatives originales, plus efficaces, durables et respectueuses de l’environnement. Un des objectifs majeurs de CBS-GPE est l’intégration de nouvelles innovations technologiques à chaque étape des procédés d'extraction et de transformation de l'acide phosphorique, de la roche phosphatée aux engrais finalisés, afin d'atteindre la meilleure performance environnementale pour un minimum de coût.

 

MISSIONS

 

Pour répondre à des besoins industriels de plus en plus complexes, CBS-GPE met en œuvre des projets d’envergure, transectoriels et transdisciplinaires pour stimuler les synergies et intégrer les connaissances de plusieurs disciplines. C’est dans ce cadre que le programme CBS-GPE a été réorganisé en plusieurs axes, reposant sur l'expertise de recherche existante et le travail collaboratif de plusieurs partenaires : chimie verte et durable, catalyse, transformation thermique, chimie organométallique et de coordination, ingénierie des procédés, modélisation, simulation et optimisation, gestion de l'unité et gestion industrielle, microbiologie et approches omiques pour les études P, N et K.
Nos projets visent à déchiffrer les mécanismes moléculaires de chaque transformation, processus et événement, tout en apportant des solutions techniques innovantes aux besoins industriels et sociaux. Bref, de la transformation de la matière première et des déchets au développement de procédés verts.

UM6P prend part à Paris au PhDCareer Talent Fair 2019

UM6P prend part à Paris au PhDCareer Talent Fair 2019

Lire la suite
Appel à candidatures: Bourse Cycle Spécial PhD à l’UM6P

Appel à candidatures: Bourse Cycle Spécial PhD à l’UM6P

Lire la suite
Ouverture à Benguerir de la 5ème édition du SYMPHOS

Ouverture à Benguerir de la 5ème édition du SYMPHOS

Lire la suite

Solar Decathlon Africa - September 13th to September 27

Lire la suite
Startup

Accélérateur de Startups

Lire la suite

Réunion d'un groupe d'experts des Nations Unis à UM6P

Lire la suite